Life could be a lot easier if…

image

This scripture popped up in my daily Bible app and immediately I thought…wow! This is so much that can be drawn from it but what really struck me was that there are mo surprises or worries for God because He created everything and knows everything. That He created me and wants the best for me and even amidst seemingly confusing and hopeless times, He is in control of everything. That my mind will never be able to grasp all of this but I am safe in Him.

Safe.

There is a  lot going on in the world, in our individual lives and I just want to encourage you and myself: God is all we need. The revelation, creativity and wisdom we gain just by knowing Him, spending time with Him is all we need.

God has it worked out you don’t have to!

Nissi xx

Check out my podcast.

My book on beauty and self – esteem is available here: http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/aw/d/B009TOB9LC

About Plantain Periodicals

Hello! Welcome to the Plantain Periodicals blogs. The name stems from the kitchen moments I had with my friends at university cooking plantain and planning our lives together. I have used this space as a window into my mind and the way I make sense of all my experiences through writing.This is where I share those conversations and moments that happen inside my head as a young woman growing up in 21st century London. Hopefully you'll be entertained and also learn a thing or two. My main blog ad: www.nissiknows.wordpress.com My literature blog: www.plantainperiodicals.wordpress.com NMx
This entry was posted in inspiration, life, Morning Devotions, Purpose in life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

