The personal fight for change

This morning I was thinking about a change I want to make in my life. I have been playing with the idea of becoming vegetarian for health reasons. Because I have been thinking about it, I have instinctively started reducing the amount of meat I eat. I haven’t even tried to, it has just happened. Almost like my meat sensors are slowly being decreased. I have been thinking about this change because I have noticed that the more my mind grabs hold of the idea that I will be healthier without meat, the less i want it. It is quite amazing really because when I first considered going vegetarian, I thought it would be an almost impossible task.

This process has made me think about change in general and the way we over complicate it. I am convicted that if you are not 100% sold to the change you want to make, you get caught in this yoyo process of taking 2 steps forward and 5 steps back; generally living frustrated and hoping you could be a better person. I have lived like that myself and going through my current ‘journey to vegetarianism’, I have now experienced a better way. Today I pray that with whatever we decide to do, let us harness the beautiful power of the mind that God has given us. I also invite you to join me inviting God into every decision. With God guiding us and our minds fully set, it is impossible to fail. Impossible.

Nissi xx

Don’t forget to check out my YouTube and Podcast.

My book on beauty and self – esteem is available here: http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/aw/d/B009TOB9LC

About Plantain Periodicals

Hello! Welcome to the Plantain Periodicals blogs. The name stems from the kitchen moments I had with my friends at university cooking plantain and planning our lives together. I have used this space as a window into my mind and the way I make sense of all my experiences through writing.This is where I share those conversations and moments that happen inside my head as a young woman growing up in 21st century London. Hopefully you'll be entertained and also learn a thing or two. My main blog ad: www.nissiknows.wordpress.com My literature blog: www.plantainperiodicals.wordpress.com NMx
This entry was posted in inspiration, life, Morning Devotions, Purpose in life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

