Making room for the good in life.

I was listening to a sermon this morning and the point was made that the word possession in Hebrew means you  have to dis-possess something else. It may sound obvious but in life how wrong do we get it? e.g. wanting to lose weight and still eat the same with no exercise; wanting to move forward in our careers and business without putting in the work; wanting someone to love us without knowing how to love ourselves. When you look at it that way possession is maybe not as easy as it appears.

The truth is God has already possessed every good thing we need. When we make the decision to let Him lead us, the one thing we should be focused on is having Him. To let Him be the main focus. The next thing that happens is He gives us the insight, peace and wisdom to see these good things, that we already have manifest. I realised that when I am struggling to get something God has already promised me, my focus is wrong. I need to look to God and be thankful. I need to get my peace and rest in the knowledge that all good things are already mine.

I talk more about such realities in my new book ‘Lessons from Dad’. You can get it here.

NM x

Don’t forget to check out my YouTube and podcast.

My book on beauty and self – esteem is available here: http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/aw/d/B009TOB9LC

About Plantain Periodicals

Hello! Welcome to the Plantain Periodicals blogs. The name stems from the kitchen moments I had with my friends at university cooking plantain and planning our lives together. I have used this space as a window into my mind and the way I make sense of all my experiences through writing.This is where I share those conversations and moments that happen inside my head as a young woman growing up in 21st century London. Hopefully you'll be entertained and also learn a thing or two. My main blog ad: www.nissiknows.wordpress.com My literature blog: www.plantainperiodicals.wordpress.com NMx
This entry was posted in inspiration, life, Morning Devotions, Purpose in life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Making room for the good in life.

  1. Great post I checked out your podcast as well,it’s incredible you are a blessed young lady with great revelation.

    Looking forward to reading more of your future posts.

    Stay blessed

Leave a Reply

