One of those days…

image

Good Morning! I took a short break from my posts working on some vlogs and my new book ‘lessons from dad’ I have coming out the end of this year. I am so excited to see how God wants to use these new outlets. I love connecting with people and connecting them to God. The vlogs and book are another way I will do this.

Sooo… this morning I was reading the scriptures above and thought about how there is something about winter that just makes it hard for me to wake up! That feeling makes me want to make every excuse why it is not possible for me to get out of bed. Truth is, I love my job. It is a job I prayed for and God has blessed me abundantly in. I read above and was reminded that I need to cut the moaning.

You know complaining takes energy and precious time you could be spending with God; getting to know Him and taking the steps He wants you to take. By focusing on God we also lessen the chances of us being petty and finding fault with others. How great would it be to live every day making God known to people through just living our lives as God has called us to. This is an area I am being massively challenged in…

You can

check

out my new vlog here.

NM xx

My book on beauty and self – esteem is available here: http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/aw/d/B009TOB9LC

About Plantain Periodicals

Hello! Welcome to the Plantain Periodicals blogs. The name stems from the kitchen moments I had with my friends at university cooking plantain and planning our lives together. I have used this space as a window into my mind and the way I make sense of all my experiences through writing.This is where I share those conversations and moments that happen inside my head as a young woman growing up in 21st century London. Hopefully you'll be entertained and also learn a thing or two. My main blog ad: www.nissiknows.wordpress.com My literature blog: www.plantainperiodicals.wordpress.com NMx
This entry was posted in inspiration, life, Morning Devotions, Purpose in life and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

