Distracted? Confused? Who are you listening to?

Ever found yourself going against your beliefs and convictions because of pressure and influence from other people. This is nothing new. There is a story in the Bible where Moses goes to spend time with God at Mount Sinai. There he receives specific words from God to share with the people (Exodus 31-32). However the people he left while he had this quiet time with God grew restless. In their restlessness they committed great sin by creating an idol for themselves. How do we stop derailing ourselves by being pressured by society, family, media and everything in between?

image

This extract is from Gordon MacDonald’s book ‘ordering your private world’. The answer to overcoming external pressure and noise is to get fine tuned into God. Spending time in His Word so that He can reveal his best for you.

Tired of being tired? Get in God.

NM x

Listen to my podcast here.

My book on beauty and self – esteem is available here: http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/aw/d/B009TOB9LC

About Plantain Periodicals

Hello! Welcome to the Plantain Periodicals blogs. The name stems from the kitchen moments I had with my friends at university cooking plantain and planning our lives together. I have used this space as a window into my mind and the way I make sense of all my experiences through writing.This is where I share those conversations and moments that happen inside my head as a young woman growing up in 21st century London. Hopefully you'll be entertained and also learn a thing or two. My main blog ad: www.nissiknows.wordpress.com My literature blog: www.plantainperiodicals.wordpress.com NMx
This entry was posted in life, Morning Devotions and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

