The problem with ‘same old, same old’.

still broke, still complaining about the same situation, still chasing the same man or woman, still insecure, still childish etc etc….these are the people/ things to avoid. Or if it is you, today it needs to change. I know that sometimes it is hard, I mean really hard to change some things but is it really necessary to advertise, exalt and ultimately continue being defeated by it? I am learning that talking about things has its season. And that season should expire. There comes a time when the only conversation should be with God and all energy put towards overcoming by His strength. Sometimes re-living past and present problems in conversation just keeps the problem alive; talking about and doing the same thing, then feeling defeated. 

Today take that thing to God and leave it there. You have overcome in Jesus Name Amen.

Listen to my podacst here

NM x

image

My book on beauty and self – esteem is available here: http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/aw/d/B009TOB9LC

About Plantain Periodicals

Hello! Welcome to the Plantain Periodicals blogs. The name stems from the kitchen moments I had with my friends at university cooking plantain and planning our lives together. I have used this space as a window into my mind and the way I make sense of all my experiences through writing.This is where I share those conversations and moments that happen inside my head as a young woman growing up in 21st century London. Hopefully you'll be entertained and also learn a thing or two. My main blog ad: www.nissiknows.wordpress.com My literature blog: www.plantainperiodicals.wordpress.com NMx
This entry was posted in inspiration, life, Morning Devotions, Purpose in life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

