How to get out of bed in the morning

image

Good Morning!

How did you feel getting out of bed this morning? Were you excited? Having a vision and plan for the day that you could not wait to execute or were you consumed with dred/fear/helplessness/all of the above? How ever you answered, did you know that life and every breath we breathe is a miracle, a blessing, something to cherish and respect. How do we show respect for our lives? By focusing on what matters: God, Love and relationships. By developing our strengths and living on purpose.

This morning I woke up (as always a bit baffled that the night and my sleep went all too quickly). At the same time I was mega excited to get to work and do what I love. Coach and mentor people. I am a team manager at an organisation where there is a big focus on leadership and bringing the best out of people. I love blogging because it gives me the same opportunity to share some thoughts that I hope will spark a new lease of life in you all – my readers.

So today I am reviewing my forward plans so that I can stay motivated; excited to get out of bed each morning. Join me and make decisions that will make you passionate about life.

NM x

My Podcast here

My book on beauty and self – esteem is available here: http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/aw/d/B009TOB9LC

About Plantain Periodicals

Hello! Welcome to the Plantain Periodicals blogs. The name stems from the kitchen moments I had with my friends at university cooking plantain and planning our lives together. I have used this space as a window into my mind and the way I make sense of all my experiences through writing.This is where I share those conversations and moments that happen inside my head as a young woman growing up in 21st century London. Hopefully you'll be entertained and also learn a thing or two. My main blog ad: www.nissiknows.wordpress.com My literature blog: www.plantainperiodicals.wordpress.com NMx
This entry was posted in inspiration, life, Morning Devotions and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

