Thankful

I woke up this morning just feeling so thankful. Not because my life is perfect,  in fact there is a lot I am waiting on God for. One of the things is really big and when it happens will literally change my life.  I have been praying about it for years and have faith that soon God is going to perform a miracle. Eventhough I am waiting, I have not let that thing rob me of my joy. I wake up thinking about my family, my health, my friends, my job, the roof over my head, my mind,  the ideas, creativity, wisdom, my sight, smell, taste.  All God has blessed me with. I do not take it for granted.

Sometimes I do and I have to stop myself and shut the greed and envy in me, to make room for the joy.

Today I am thankful and just wanted to share it with you. Maybe you have been feeling a bit down lately and have lost sight of all God has done and continues to do. Life is not perfect but getting the right attitude and perspective can make you see it is perfectly how it needs to be to help you grow and move to your next level.

Psalm 119:93 AMP

I will never forget Your precepts, [how can I?] for it is by them You have quickened me (granted me life).

Nissi x
 

Psalm 119:93 AMP

I will never forget Your precepts, [how can I?] for it is by them You have quickened me (granted me life).

My book on beauty and self – esteem is available here (copy and paste into your search bar) : http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/aw/d/B009TOB9LC

About Plantain Periodicals

Hello! Welcome to the Plantain Periodicals blogs. The name stems from the kitchen moments I had with my friends at university cooking plantain and planning our lives together. I have used this space as a window into my mind and the way I make sense of all my experiences through writing.This is where I share those conversations and moments that happen inside my head as a young woman growing up in 21st century London. Hopefully you'll be entertained and also learn a thing or two. My main blog ad: www.nissiknows.wordpress.com My literature blog: www.plantainperiodicals.wordpress.com NMx
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

