Morning Motivation: God’s Word

Isaiah 55: 10 – 13

 “For as the rain and the snow come down from heaven
and do not return there but water the earth,
making it bring forth and sprout,
giving seed to the sower and bread to the eater,
11 so shall my word be that goes out from my mouth;
it shall not return to me empty,
but it shall accomplish that which I purpose,
and shall succeed in the thing for which I sent it.

12 “For you shall go out in joy
and be led forth in peace;
the mountains and the hills before you
shall break forth into singing,
and all the trees of the field shall clap their hands.
13 Instead of the thorn shall come up the cypress;
instead of the brier shall come up the myrtle;
and it shall make a name for the Lord,
an everlasting sign that shall not be cut off”

Read the above on my commute to work. London is very busy amd sometimes you can get caught up in everything other than God. Standing at the bus stop hearing the birds sing, I was reminded of my school days and how that bird song would calm me down. When I was worried about exams, friends (the big problems then that seem not so big now), I would hear the bird song and remember the words in the Bible telling me how the birds do not worry and God provides all.

The verses above were another comfort and inspiration to me. Pushing me to live the full life God wants for me. I would read the Bible knowing that no matter how I felt or what I could see, God was (and still is) doing spectacular things behind the scenes. His Words will come to pass.

Nissi x

Check out my book here

My book on beauty and self – esteem is available here (copy and paste into your search bar) : http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/aw/d/B009TOB9LC

About Plantain Periodicals

Hello! Welcome to the Plantain Periodicals blogs. The name stems from the kitchen moments I had with my friends at university cooking plantain and planning our lives together. I have used this space as a window into my mind and the way I make sense of all my experiences through writing.This is where I share those conversations and moments that happen inside my head as a young woman growing up in 21st century London. Hopefully you'll be entertained and also learn a thing or two. My main blog ad: www.nissiknows.wordpress.com My literature blog: www.plantainperiodicals.wordpress.com NMx
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

