Being 20-something part 3

image

So I came across this picture on the Zig Ziglar facebook page and immediately thought about my mission to make better choices. I also thought about some advice I got early on to own my problems, seek solutions and not be a blame passer. Sadly I see a lot of 20-somethings (and more shockingly even older people) who simply complain about life but will not take any steps to change.

We know that the golden rule for change is that it starts on the inside. We have to acknowledge that there is something we need to change. Without that internal push, it is unlikely we will see any longer term progress. I posted the picture above to encourage myself and anyone else who knows that they need to take action. The 20s have this bad reputation of being takers and expecting things to be given to us. (Well certainly in the UK). How amazing would it be if we used the power we have to make that decision to be and do more.  To fulfill our potential and live abundant lives….

Well, we can!

Nissi x

Read more about self – esteem amd life in my book here:  http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/aw/d/B009TOB9LC

My book on beauty and self – esteem is available here (copy and paste into your search bar) : http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/aw/d/B009TOB9LC

About Plantain Periodicals

Hello! Welcome to the Plantain Periodicals blogs. The name stems from the kitchen moments I had with my friends at university cooking plantain and planning our lives together. I have used this space as a window into my mind and the way I make sense of all my experiences through writing.This is where I share those conversations and moments that happen inside my head as a young woman growing up in 21st century London. Hopefully you'll be entertained and also learn a thing or two. My main blog ad: www.nissiknows.wordpress.com My literature blog: www.plantainperiodicals.wordpress.com NMx
This entry was posted in Coping with change, inspiration, life, Purpose in life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

