Mini series: What matters? 20-somethings life debates!

I love waking up on a Saturday morning and having a good catch up with friends. I am stereotypically female in the way I loooooove talking. I am seriously in a good place spending agesss talking with my friends about everything and nothing all at the same time.

This morning I was in deep convo about the flawed priorities us 20-somethings can sometimes have. Namely, me myself and I syndrome. We can be so caught up in creating the perfect lives for ourselves and instant gratification that we forget that there are bigger things in life….For some it comes as a surprise but I try to remind myself that the world does not revolve around me. Of course it does also have to be balanced with the fact ( yes I said fact), that I have a unique contribution to make to the world.

So I thought I would do a mini series on being 20-something. Reflecting on some of the things I think about. If you are an older or younger gem, please feel free to post your wisdom and insight. 

Today I am leaving on this note…Enjoy your Saturday!!!!!

♡♡♡

Nissi x

Read more about self worth and living life on purpose here: http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/aw/d/B009TOB9LC

My book on beauty and self – esteem is available here (copy and paste into your search bar) : http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/aw/d/B009TOB9LC

About Plantain Periodicals

Hello! Welcome to the Plantain Periodicals blogs. The name stems from the kitchen moments I had with my friends at university cooking plantain and planning our lives together. I have used this space as a window into my mind and the way I make sense of all my experiences through writing.This is where I share those conversations and moments that happen inside my head as a young woman growing up in 21st century London. Hopefully you'll be entertained and also learn a thing or two. My main blog ad: www.nissiknows.wordpress.com My literature blog: www.plantainperiodicals.wordpress.com NMx
This entry was posted in Coping with change, inspiration, life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

