Morning Devotion: God’s Guidance & Protection

I woke up this morning and the verse of the day on my Bible app was:

Isaiah 43:2

2 When you pass through the waters, I will be with you;
and through the rivers, they shall not overwhelm you;
when you walk through fire you shall not be burned,
and the flame shall not consume you.

This passage has always been an encouragement to me. When I think about all that goes on in the world and our individual lives, it is scary. Yess there are the exciting and happy times but other times it can almost get overwhelming thinking about how to make the best of life.

When I read the Bible an important thing happens. A transformation in my mind takes place and I move from thinking about how incapable I am, to how more than capable, all knowing, loving and wise God is.

This morning I pray for you and I to have renewed minds. May God open our spiritual eyes so we can see what He sees in us and the world around us.

Be the blessing!

Nissi x

More in my book Beauty Full: http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/aw/d/B009TOB9LC

My book on beauty and self – esteem is available here (copy and paste into your search bar) : http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/aw/d/B009TOB9LC

About Plantain Periodicals

Hello! Welcome to the Plantain Periodicals blogs. The name stems from the kitchen moments I had with my friends at university cooking plantain and planning our lives together. I have used this space as a window into my mind and the way I make sense of all my experiences through writing.This is where I share those conversations and moments that happen inside my head as a young woman growing up in 21st century London. Hopefully you'll be entertained and also learn a thing or two. My main blog ad: www.nissiknows.wordpress.com My literature blog: www.plantainperiodicals.wordpress.com NMx
This entry was posted in health and beauty, inspiration, Morning Devotions, Purpose in life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

