Healing: Before you get your heart involved

image

How much pain would we save ourselves if we thought about the influence of the interactions we choose. Be it a person, music, movies, certain habits, I have seen it in my own life where I haven’t properly considered the consequences of what I am doing. The result being a hurting, confused and a little bit more broken me. I have then had to go throughba process of healing. Each process differs, but God has been and is faithful. When I look back, I can see how he has restored me.

However with the perfect vision hindsight brings, I can see that had I respected my heart a lil bit and thought a lil more, I could have prevented a lot of my own pain. This year lets commit to being more aware amd cautious about what we invest ourselves in.

I pray God heals any wounds you have. May you be the best, whole you.

Nissi x

Read more about healing and self worth in my books here:  https://www.google.co.uk/search?ie=UTF-8&client=ms-android-orange-gb&source=android-browser&q=nissi+mutale+beauty+full+&gws_rd=cr&ei=6OHRUqyhAoKnhAfxs4HgDA

My book on beauty and self – esteem is available here (copy and paste into your search bar) : http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/aw/d/B009TOB9LC

About Plantain Periodicals

Hello! Welcome to the Plantain Periodicals blogs. The name stems from the kitchen moments I had with my friends at university cooking plantain and planning our lives together. I have used this space as a window into my mind and the way I make sense of all my experiences through writing.This is where I share those conversations and moments that happen inside my head as a young woman growing up in 21st century London. Hopefully you'll be entertained and also learn a thing or two. My main blog ad: www.nissiknows.wordpress.com My literature blog: www.plantainperiodicals.wordpress.com NMx
This entry was posted in health and beauty, inspiration, life, Morning Devotions, Purpose in life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

