New Year thoughts: Is it possible to be fulfilled and know you are good enough?

Happy New Year!

The beginning of a year has so much promise yet many, many people are filled with dread and feelings of no hope/ worthlessness. There have been all sorts of scary statistics about the number of people committing suicide at this time – it breaks my heart. So I decided to revisit some of my reflections about life, worth, beauty and God. I have a book called ‘Beauty Full’ and it address some of the anxiety women (and men) face about beauty and purpose in life. I will be exploring some of the ideas in the book. The book has helped me heal in several areas of insecurity. When I have felt I was losing myself, I go back to it and always get something that refreshes me. I pray it does the same for you.

These are my opening thoughts of the book:

Did you know that the way you think about yourself will largely determine what you get in life and how people treat you? Are you aware that everyone and I mean everyone has insecurities? Have you ever thought about how your life would change if you stopped worrying about what everyone else thought about you and cared about you for a second? These are questions I have asked myself many times and have been asked countless times. These are questions we ought to ask ourselves as a personal review to see if we are on track or losing focus by losing ourselves. I wrote this book to address these questions. I wrote this book to bring God back to the centre of beauty, creativity and fullness. I wrote this book for every person who has ever been told and believed the lie that they were a mistake or somehow not created properly. You are perfect.

We are living in very strange times. Very heartless and distorted days were previous gospel truths have been neglected in favour of lies that only help to bring people down and cause internal conflicts. Now please understand that I am a firm believer of freedom of speech, faith and focus but I also believe that freedom can sometimes be a form of slavery. Some of the new ways of living involve a deadly and negative obsession on outward beauty, possessions and influence. A persons significance and sense of well being cannot and should not be based on these things. This book is to bring the focus back to where it should be – God. It has been said that when you buy a microwave, TV or any other thing – you read the manual to find out how it works. Similarly as human beings we were created by God and to find out how we work best and our divine purpose, our first point of call should be God. God:The Almighty Creator of the universe.

It is my prayer that you will read this book and your mind and life will be renewed. I pray that you will be enlightened and be able to live a full and satisfying life in accordance with God’s will for your life. I pray that if you have been hurt and broken by things people have said or done to you, you will receive completely healing by the power of the Holy Spirit. I am absolutely certain that God has good plans for you….

Continue reading here: http://www.amazon.co.uk/Beauty-Full-Nissi-Mutale-ebook/dp/B009TOB9LC

Nissi x

About Plantain Periodicals

Hello! Welcome to the Plantain Periodicals blogs. The name stems from the kitchen moments I had with my friends at university cooking plantain and planning our lives together. I have used this space as a window into my mind and the way I make sense of all my experiences through writing.This is where I share those conversations and moments that happen inside my head as a young woman growing up in 21st century London. Hopefully you'll be entertained and also learn a thing or two. My main blog ad: www.nissiknows.wordpress.com My literature blog: www.plantainperiodicals.wordpress.com NMx
This entry was posted in health and beauty, life and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to New Year thoughts: Is it possible to be fulfilled and know you are good enough?

Leave a Reply

