Clutter vs Simplicity

image

Today I spent some time thinking about why I had dropped out of my routine. I had started to discipline myself and had a schedule so that I could priortise and do the first things first. Although I had grown up thinkjng having a timetable was restrictive, I now understand it is through order we get the space and time to be spontaneous. Nevertheless I found I had been slacking the past.couple of weeks.

After much thought I realised I had a change in mindset. I had lost sight of the end goal and was so consumed by thinking about doing the tasks and how little progress I was making, that I stopped making progress altogether.

I quickly set my mind on changing this by reminding myself of my vision, the people who would be affected and the way I would grow as a person. I found that by putting the end goal at the forefront of my mind, my strength and zeal was renewed. I believe that we all have a purpose. A purpose that God himself has called us to. Oftentimes we are our biggest stumling blocks by believing we are not good enough. Thinking like that is the worst mistake to make. Negative thoughts clutter our lives by making us think we are incapable, unimportant or insignificant. The joke is, once we think like that – we usually become it.

One of the most simple but overlooked facts of life is: You are here for a reason.

Nissi x

About Plantain Periodicals

Hello! Welcome to the Plantain Periodicals blogs. The name stems from the kitchen moments I had with my friends at university cooking plantain and planning our lives together. I have used this space as a window into my mind and the way I make sense of all my experiences through writing.This is where I share those conversations and moments that happen inside my head as a young woman growing up in 21st century London. Hopefully you'll be entertained and also learn a thing or two. My main blog ad: www.nissiknows.wordpress.com My literature blog: www.plantainperiodicals.wordpress.com NMx
This entry was posted in health and beauty, life, Morning Devotions and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Clutter vs Simplicity

  1. Really timely for me! Sharing!

  2. Reblogged this on Food, Farm, Life Choices and commented:
    This is a timely post for us here at SlowMoneyFarm! Thought it was worth sharing with our readers! (check out her blog too!)

Leave a Reply

