New place, Fresh mind, Letting go.

Morning beautiful people! Today I woke up to the amazing view. Having arrived at the Spanish villa some church friends and I had booked a few months ago, I was more than amazed to discover we had the most fabulous villa ever. Ok so maybe I am exaggerating but it is certainly amazing. Amazing view, amazing interior and not to forget the amazing people living there this week 🙂 Anyway gushing aside, the new environment and picturesque views had me feeling energised. I mean really revitalised. Immediately I then thought I need to post something for my blog family. My last post I said I would talk about ‘reconnecting with self’.

I have found that one of the most important things to do when feeling disconnected from yourself is to make it a point to get back to wholeness. Now for different people the way they do this differs. However I think a universal step taken to get back to the path of wholeness is to remove yourself temporarily from familiar environments. Go away from the place that has been the home to your confusion. Get away to clear your mind, clear your attitude, release the tension and stress and most importantly to get some peace and quiet. When you are uptight and your brain is muddled, body full of tension, it is hard to get to the heart of your problems. Going away doesn’t mean splashing cash on a 5 star holiday. You could go for a long walk, visit another city, book a short getaway. Do something you will enjoy and just enjoy it. It is amazing how your mind sees situations differently.

Be easy on yourself.

image

Nissi x

About Plantain Periodicals

Hello! Welcome to the Plantain Periodicals blogs. The name stems from the kitchen moments I had with my friends at university cooking plantain and planning our lives together. I have used this space as a window into my mind and the way I make sense of all my experiences through writing.This is where I share those conversations and moments that happen inside my head as a young woman growing up in 21st century London. Hopefully you'll be entertained and also learn a thing or two. My main blog ad: www.nissiknows.wordpress.com My literature blog: www.plantainperiodicals.wordpress.com NMx
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

