Doing the impossible because I’m Possible.

Did you know that according to the rules of aerodynamics a bumble bee should not be able to fly?  Apparently their wing span is too small and it is therefore scientifically impossible for the bumble to fly. I read this and was amazed. It made me think about all the miracles that have happened throughout history – the faith and courage of ordinary people that has led to huge change and progress in society – women’s rights, abolition of slavery, the various new technology and advances in science that has connected the world in such a way we have never seen throughout history. These examples alongside the case of the bumble bee family shows me that there is more of  a likely hood of things being possible than impossible.

So all these amazing things had me thinking about where and how we learned to believe firstly that something may be impossible. When did we as human beings start to have such a lack of faith? Why is the first thought (more often than not) that we are unable to do something? Think of all the ideas we have put to bed because it was ‘crazy’. Imagine how different our lives would be if we just believed a little more?

I firmly believe that we are all SIGNIFICANT. We all have a divine PURPOSE and were created at this time for a REASON. The thing is the older we grow we tend to lose our childlike faith. We get a little bit more ‘experienced’ as we get older and suddenly dreams lose there significance. I woke up this morning really uncomfortable with my lack of faith, zest and drive to do more. They say that recognition and acceptance is the first step – so I accepted something has to change ..then I came across this so – called ‘fact’ about the bumble bee and was reminded that I have infinite capabilities. The change I want to see in my life and my world – the world, are possible because I AM. My birth was a miracle, my life daily is a miracle – not everyone woke up to see today.

Fly bumble bee, fly!

bumblebee

Nissi x

About Plantain Periodicals

Hello! Welcome to the Plantain Periodicals blogs. The name stems from the kitchen moments I had with my friends at university cooking plantain and planning our lives together. I have used this space as a window into my mind and the way I make sense of all my experiences through writing.This is where I share those conversations and moments that happen inside my head as a young woman growing up in 21st century London. Hopefully you'll be entertained and also learn a thing or two. My main blog ad: www.nissiknows.wordpress.com My literature blog: www.plantainperiodicals.wordpress.com NMx
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Doing the impossible because I’m Possible.

  1. Pingback: Tapping Into the Inner Child In All of Us « Write 2 Be

  2. 12kilroy says:

    I like this. Do we learn to label things impossible by trying and failing – and maybe not trying again? Or is it something we are taught? Either way, it is a belief we have to jettison.

  3. lorischulz says:

    Hi Nissi! Guess what? That bumble bee thing is how my children’s book got started! It’s so neat that a bumble bee flies!! And guess what else? I nominated you for the “One Lovely Blog Award.” God bless, Lori
    http://lorischulz.wordpress.com/2013/01/06/one-lovely-blog-award/

Leave a Reply

