MIA: What does it mean to be ‘missing in action’ in life?

I write this blog post from my bed, on my mobile phone (Samsung Galaxy s2- best phone ever!) forcing my eyes to stay open with the very little energy I have left. Sorry about the silence lately guys! I have been overwhelmingly busy and have not managed my time as well as I could have so my blogging has suffered. I am going through a time of change/ transition at the moment as I enter very exciting times in my career. As a result of all that is happening I have frequently found myself using the ‘MIA’ short. Literally if I had a pound for each time I have used it recently, I would be rich. So as you guys are my family and friends in the blogosphere I wanted to share my thoughts with you about being MIA.

So what does MIA mean? Missing In Action. Taking it to a more personal level, it is that time where I hibernate and spend so much time in my head: thinking, planning, analysing, creating that it is very hard for me to be present anywhere else. I am almost so engulfed in what is happening on the inside that my reality becomes the lesser reality. Make sense??
I hope it does….So the importance of this time for me is that it allows me to set solid roots mentally. It gives me a point of reference and that solitute to discuss things: just God and I. Of course I ask for guidance and seek wisdom from people I know are more experienced in the area I’m going into. However I am a firm believer of knowing what your foundation is before you gather people to build.

You feel me?

Anyway no more MIA from me…for now…

Have a good one!

Nissi x

About Plantain Periodicals

Hello! Welcome to the Plantain Periodicals blogs. The name stems from the kitchen moments I had with my friends at university cooking plantain and planning our lives together. I have used this space as a window into my mind and the way I make sense of all my experiences through writing.This is where I share those conversations and moments that happen inside my head as a young woman growing up in 21st century London. Hopefully you'll be entertained and also learn a thing or two. My main blog ad: www.nissiknows.wordpress.com My literature blog: www.plantainperiodicals.wordpress.com NMx
This entry was posted in Coping with change, life, Morning Devotions and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

