How do I know I am making a difference.

Morning! I woke up asking myself ‘How do I know I am making a real difference?’. My reflex answer was: well Nissi…you don’t! All you can do is be the best you can be for God, yourself and others… It can be so easy to get caught up over thinking and analysing our lives. Thing is God does not call us to be the answerer of all questions. Some things just do not require over thought.

I have found having a personal relationship with God and doing all I can to be obedient and live by faith is an amazing remedy to even the most random doubts. Thing is, we need many daily doses of God because there is a lot a huge amount of things that will try and distract us.

Have a great day.

Nissi x

About Plantain Periodicals

Hello! Welcome to the Plantain Periodicals blogs. The name stems from the kitchen moments I had with my friends at university cooking plantain and planning our lives together. I have used this space as a window into my mind and the way I make sense of all my experiences through writing.This is where I share those conversations and moments that happen inside my head as a young woman growing up in 21st century London. Hopefully you'll be entertained and also learn a thing or two. My main blog ad: www.nissiknows.wordpress.com My literature blog: www.plantainperiodicals.wordpress.com NMx
This entry was posted in life, Morning Devotions and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to How do I know I am making a difference.

  1. Ginny Jaques says:

    Thanks, Nissi. Great reminder, as always from you. Living for, and walking with, Jesus is “a long obedience in the same direction.” I need to remember that and keep on plodding, one step at a time.

  2. scroungelady says:

    Agree, Nissi. We are all broken, and can only heal by keeping faith in God. It is a lifetime process!

Leave a Reply

