Staying motivated: why is it so hard to stay focused?

 

Morning All! As you may or may not know I went to Zambia two weeks ago. The trip was mainly to launch my new book ‘Beauty Full’ but also to visit community projects and find some people to partner with to make a real difference within that community. I have to thank my sponsors and organisers TLC Events Management, Ground Force Land and Engineering Services, and Sherwood Greene Property consultants. Without the generosity, time and support of the people at these place I would not have been able to do anything. Two weeks on I am just getting the time to finally put my feet on the ground and look over all the information, think about my experiences and start thinking about how to move forward. I was so moved by the love and life I saw within the various community projects visited and now my goals to make a difference through writing are all that more pressing. I have found that when there is life and people behind the goals and ambitions you have in life, it is not easy to give up.

Why have I recounted the trip to you and all the support I received? Because I believe that working with a team and having goals and ambitions that are more than just making money is what will keep you motivated. When I am in something solely for the money it has been hard to keep my energy levels up. My inner self and drive lack and thinking ‘if it was not for this money’ only takes me so far. Now do not get me wrong – of course we need money to do nearly every great thing. Yes love is free but in order you need to stay alive, be of good health, have a sensible place to live and this all takes money. So my challenge to you today if you are lacking in energy and questioning all your life is really for – take a look again at your goals and ambitions. Are you living for more than yourself? Are you working at leaving a legacy? Do you love people and love what you do?

Your answers to these questions will lead you to a place of motivation, determination and fulfilment!

Peace and love honey crumb!

Nissi x

 

About Plantain Periodicals

Hello! Welcome to the Plantain Periodicals blogs. The name stems from the kitchen moments I had with my friends at university cooking plantain and planning our lives together. I have used this space as a window into my mind and the way I make sense of all my experiences through writing.This is where I share those conversations and moments that happen inside my head as a young woman growing up in 21st century London. Hopefully you'll be entertained and also learn a thing or two. My main blog ad: www.nissiknows.wordpress.com My literature blog: www.plantainperiodicals.wordpress.com NMx
This entry was posted in life, Morning Devotions, Purpose in life and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Staying motivated: why is it so hard to stay focused?

  1. Awesome to hear of your Zambia travel, book promo, and insights. God, take us WAY beyond the small sphere of self, andn let us get out and serve so dreams can soar! 🙂

  2. scroungelady says:

    Agree! We all have a purpose iin life.

Leave a Reply

