You think you know…

image

As a twitter and social media crazed generation it has become the “in thing” to have opinions about everything. If we do not like the way someone dresses or does their make up, we send a tweet or facebook update about it. On the plus side of this fad it makes it easier to share our points of view and keep people connected. On the minus side it also makes it a lot easier to spread poisonous thoughts and chaos.

I saw the picture above and it made me think about the negative and evil stories spread in the media. Privacy has become a sought after commodity; everyone thinks they have the right to know what is going on in another persons life. However because information is readily available and gossip is commonly confused with fact, does not take away from the point that there is more than meets the eye. I am having to censor the sites I go on, watch the information I use to form opinions and constantly remind myself that it is not my place to judge others.

Food for thought.

Nissi x

About Plantain Periodicals

Hello! Welcome to the Plantain Periodicals blogs. The name stems from the kitchen moments I had with my friends at university cooking plantain and planning our lives together. I have used this space as a window into my mind and the way I make sense of all my experiences through writing.This is where I share those conversations and moments that happen inside my head as a young woman growing up in 21st century London. Hopefully you'll be entertained and also learn a thing or two. My main blog ad: www.nissiknows.wordpress.com My literature blog: www.plantainperiodicals.wordpress.com NMx
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

