Is having something to prove a good reason to do something?

“Is having something to prove a good reason to do something?”… If someone believes I cannot do something, depending on my opinion of the person, how I feel on the day and if I feel I had a point to make, I would determine to put them straight or simply let them think what they think. However as I have grown in age and maturity, I learned that people pleasing functions in different ways. People pleasing is also most certainly a way to get caught up in something that is foreign, burdensome and a dream slayer.

So…this weekend as this week check your motivations for doing something.

Nissi x

About Plantain Periodicals

Hello! Welcome to the Plantain Periodicals blogs. The name stems from the kitchen moments I had with my friends at university cooking plantain and planning our lives together. I have used this space as a window into my mind and the way I make sense of all my experiences through writing.This is where I share those conversations and moments that happen inside my head as a young woman growing up in 21st century London. Hopefully you'll be entertained and also learn a thing or two. My main blog ad: www.nissiknows.wordpress.com My literature blog: www.plantainperiodicals.wordpress.com NMx
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Is having something to prove a good reason to do something?

  1. Susan Michaels says:

    Good word…And keep staying true to God…and to ‘you’. In Him, Susan 🙂

  2. Great, thought-provoking post. Yeah, I have been one to struggle with people-pleasing. But, to answer your question, I would say if proving others wrong is your ONLY motivation, it could certainly be counterproductive. I don’t necessarily think its a bad thing all the time though.

  3. Pingback: What’s Your Motivation When the Odds Are Stacked Against You? « Write 2 Be

Leave a Reply

