Those no no relationships: burning bridges.

image

I found out the hard way that some relationships are not meant to last forever. In fact the lesson of seasons; understanding the purpose of a thing/ person has been one of the best and most liberating lessons I have learned. It is the start of a new year and I think it is important to reflect on what went well amd what improvements can be made from 2013. The value and substance of relationships is a lesson I think we will all constantly grow in.

It is hard for anyone to advise another on relationships because there are usually insider details and things that cannot be but into words. However God has blessed us with a conscience and the wisdom of His Word (The Bible). Using these we should be able to make sense of who needs to be in our lives and who is better of elsewhere. You see I used to have some sort of hero cpmplex I.e if I am not in there life, who else will help them, teach them etc. I had to understand and humble myself to accept – it is not that deep. The world of that person will continue without me in it. If they are serious about having a life, they will find a way somehow. Now I am only referring to those dead relationships – those with no light. Where everything is conflict, tension, discontent, pain and every other bad thing. You will know them.

So lets be kind to ourselves and one another this year by simply letting those bridges that need to burn, burn.

Nissi x

Get my book on fulfillment and self worth here: http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/aw/d/B009TOB9LC

About Plantain Periodicals

Hello! Welcome to the Plantain Periodicals blogs. The name stems from the kitchen moments I had with my friends at university cooking plantain and planning our lives together. I have used this space as a window into my mind and the way I make sense of all my experiences through writing.This is where I share those conversations and moments that happen inside my head as a young woman growing up in 21st century London. Hopefully you'll be entertained and also learn a thing or two. My main blog ad: www.nissiknows.wordpress.com My literature blog: www.plantainperiodicals.wordpress.com NMx
This entry was posted in health and beauty, inspiration, life, Morning Devotions, Purpose in life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

