One of those things to make you smile…

image

I saw this pic on facebook and was reminded of an easily forgotten truth – I am unique! You are unique! We were not born to be the same. So…whenever you catch yourself thinking ‘I wish I was like so and so’, remember that would be you selling out. You are way more precious and better off finding out who you are. Nissi x

About Plantain Periodicals

Hello! Welcome to the Plantain Periodicals blogs. The name stems from the kitchen moments I had with my friends at university cooking plantain and planning our lives together. I have used this space as a window into my mind and the way I make sense of all my experiences through writing.This is where I share those conversations and moments that happen inside my head as a young woman growing up in 21st century London. Hopefully you'll be entertained and also learn a thing or two. My main blog ad: www.nissiknows.wordpress.com My literature blog: www.plantainperiodicals.wordpress.com NMx
This entry was posted in Coping with change, hair care, health and beauty, life, Morning Devotions and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to One of those things to make you smile…

  1. glow47 says:

    Babygirl u are so so right, It’s so much better to always be yourself no matter what. Is you can’t force people to like u & that’s fine. however it’s better to have most people like u for u, & few people dislike u. than pretend to be someone or something you’re not, just to have no one like u cause perpatrated a fraud to get friends. LOVE WHO U ARE !!!!!

  2. isaiah43123 says:

    In the words of author and comedian Ken Davis, “If you do not do you, you will not get done and the world will miss out on so much. You do not have to be someone else. You can only glorify God by being you.”
    Keep the Faith!

  3. Jay Caniel says:

    I wish more people would realize that they truly are an original. Everyone has something unique to offer the world. Its just a matter of tapping into it

Leave a Reply

