Change starts on the inside!

image

My word for today: If you are not willing to change your roots, don’t expect the flowers and fruits you get to be any different. Nissi.

About Plantain Periodicals

Hello! Welcome to the Plantain Periodicals blogs. The name stems from the kitchen moments I had with my friends at university cooking plantain and planning our lives together. I have used this space as a window into my mind and the way I make sense of all my experiences through writing.This is where I share those conversations and moments that happen inside my head as a young woman growing up in 21st century London. Hopefully you'll be entertained and also learn a thing or two. My main blog ad: www.nissiknows.wordpress.com My literature blog: www.plantainperiodicals.wordpress.com NMx
This entry was posted in Coping with change, life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Change starts on the inside!

  1. glow47 says:

    I love where you come from with your msg. you my dear change comes from within. love who you are, inside & out. so what if your skin is dark, your eyes are big, or if you have a birth mark on you face. you are a beautiful person mo matter what. remember this always. and there is someone who will love you, foe who you are.

Leave a Reply

