How painting my nails changed my life.

I decided to paint my nails black and white this week. The decision came as a result of having been bored of painting my nails all the same colour for the last 10 years. The small change seemed to cause huge earthquakes in my day to day life. It is amazing how when you change one seemingly little thing, a host of other things can change around you. In order to match my mismatched nails I noticed I also wore a Tshirt out that I had never worn outside before, people I do not usually speak to started conversations with me based on the nail colours, I felt younger!  So why am I telling you this you ask? Sometimes we get bored and think about making big drastic changes to get a kick out of life. Sometimes it takes the smallest thing to make the change we desire.

Think about it 🙂

Nissi.

About Plantain Periodicals

Hello! Welcome to the Plantain Periodicals blogs. The name stems from the kitchen moments I had with my friends at university cooking plantain and planning our lives together. I have used this space as a window into my mind and the way I make sense of all my experiences through writing.This is where I share those conversations and moments that happen inside my head as a young woman growing up in 21st century London. Hopefully you'll be entertained and also learn a thing or two. My main blog ad: www.nissiknows.wordpress.com My literature blog: www.plantainperiodicals.wordpress.com NMx
This entry was posted in Coping with change, health and beauty, life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to How painting my nails changed my life.

  1. glow47 says:

    I stop by to return the favor of reading your blog as well. you have a great mind for making very valid points in so few words. it’s always the littles things that matter, you never need to overdo something to see a difference. Keep it up sweetie i’ll be back to check you out again.

  2. Wonderful little insight there Nissi, keep them coming!

  3. isaiah43123 says:

    Evidnece that whatever choices we make in life do effect others.
    Keep the Faith!

Leave a Reply

