Womanly Reflections 4: Beauty”

https://www.youtube.com/v/7sNWlq8lPKs

About Plantain Periodicals

Hello! Welcome to the Plantain Periodicals blogs. The name stems from the kitchen moments I had with my friends at university cooking plantain and planning our lives together. I have used this space as a window into my mind and the way I make sense of all my experiences through writing.This is where I share those conversations and moments that happen inside my head as a young woman growing up in 21st century London. Hopefully you'll be entertained and also learn a thing or two. My main blog ad: www.nissiknows.wordpress.com My literature blog: www.plantainperiodicals.wordpress.com NMx
This entry was posted in health and beauty, life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Womanly Reflections 4: Beauty”

  1. lorischulz says:

    Thanks, Nissi! You are beautiful!!

    Lori

  2. Susan Michaels says:

    hey, U R a ‘natural’ on camera and thanks so much for this info! I haven’t tried Body Shop’s skin care line. It sounds lovely, but I have to say my all-time ‘fave’ with skin and body care is Sensé products/Usana Health Sciences. (re: http://www.usana.com/dotCom/sense/index)
    They’re a global health-wellness firm worth checking out, esp. if you happen to be interested in building an extra income stream or full time success in the health/beauty/wellness industry… 🙂

  3. jamie says:

    Hi Nissi, I enjoyed the video and think your advice is well thought out and helpful.

    I have been searching for ‘beauty’, beauty in my eyes, beauty in God’s eyes, beauty in your man’s eyes. I should explain, I have recently lost 70 pounds and while I have much more to go, the weight lose has forced me into searching for what beauty really is. As of the past few weeks, I feel so much better, health wise but I find the more weight I loose, I do not see someone who is beautiful. I see someone who old and beat up, not attractive at all. While I am not loosing weight to be beautiful my feelings are not what I expected. In truth the more weight I loose, the uglier I think I am.What is the definition of true beauty? What is beauty really? How does a woman ‘be’ beautiful? I am afraid I don’t know the answers. Any ideas?

    Jamie

    • Hi Jamie,

      Thank you for being so open and honest. Sorry to hear how you feel. I sincerely believe that God makes no mistakes and so I know you are finding this hard to believe but you are beautiful.
      Beauty is very much an internal acknowledgment and belief. You have to work on your attitude towards yourself and as you do you will see that you see yourself in a completely different light.

      I love the psalm 139 that says ‘you are fearfully and wonderfully made’. Reading the chapter really helped me to grow in love with God and myself.

      I hope this helps.
      Nissi.

Leave a Reply

