You are not alone.

I have one word today and that is: consumed.

I am trying not to get consumed by my dreams and passions so much so that I miss out on actually living. Getting the balance right between passionate and focused pursuit vs craziness is not easy.

We are in this together and it is so important to continuously remind ourselves that we are not alone.

You are not alone.

Nissi x

 

 

About Plantain Periodicals

Hello! Welcome to the Plantain Periodicals blogs. The name stems from the kitchen moments I had with my friends at university cooking plantain and planning our lives together. I have used this space as a window into my mind and the way I make sense of all my experiences through writing.This is where I share those conversations and moments that happen inside my head as a young woman growing up in 21st century London. Hopefully you'll be entertained and also learn a thing or two. My main blog ad: www.nissiknows.wordpress.com My literature blog: www.plantainperiodicals.wordpress.com NMx
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to You are not alone.

  1. Dior says:

    I agree! I often have to tell myself to breathe and get through the present moment!!! 🙂

  2. Ah I love this… So beautiful I can definitely relate.

  3. Thanks for visiting, The Soul Reporter. As you said, we are not alone.

  4. congratulations on your award 🙂 your blog is wonderful and thoughtful

  5. themiddlec says:

    I understand completely! Im praying for you to sort things out. ;D

  6. sirrahh says:

    Well said.

  7. nelle says:

    Yes… balance matters. Honour all of you.

  8. I Agree With Balance. It’s The Only Way To Live But That Is Depending On What Makes You Feel Alive Inside And Some People Feel That Bringing Something To this World Through their Work Is More Of A Privilege Then It Is A Choice. With Out Dedication Their Wouldn’t Be A Picasso Or Shakespeare. So All We Can Do Is Live Life Doing What Makes Us Feel Happy And Who Knows Maybe In The End It’ll All Pay Off -,0

  9. ginnyjaques says:

    Thanks, Nissi. I’m glad I’m in it with you. You’re such good company.

    I want to be consumed with passion for Jesus, but not for “my” dreams and plans.

  10. Well said. It’s nice to know there are others out there who feel the struggle to of balance. Nice to know I’m not alone. Blessings to all.

  11. Susan Michaels says:

    Be still and know that I am God…is a verse I love…Great post, Nissi! And have a blessed and awesome day living without being ‘consumed’…except by joy, peace, love and all of God’s great gifts! xo in Jesus, Susan

  12. Yevette says:

    It appears we are in the same place spiritually. I just wrote about the same thing.

    http://iambecomingme.wordpress.com/2012/02/09/becoming-reacquainted-with-a-passion/

  13. denibuggy says:

    I completely agree. I have to admit that I’ve spend most of the time being driven by my aspirations. It is good to have goals for the future, however being consumed by them takes away from life’s value. We spend so much time trying to reach materialistic goals that we forget about our spiritual selves. We must to be attentive to our own well-being. It isn’t until recently that I’ve discovered that I’d much rather be spiritually prosperous than financially prosperous.

  14. 1stjoeyanna says:

    What I love about your Blog is : Nissi really does Know! 🙂 Keep shining!

  15. coachchinh says:

    I love this! It’s important to live in the moment but not always easy!

  16. scroungelady says:

    You gave us thoughts to reflect on. “For from Him and through Him and to Him are all things.”

  17. tqwee says:

    I’ve nominated you for the Versatile blogger award! If you’re interested in participating follow my link =]

    http://chelonianlike.wordpress.com/2012/02/20/im-a-versatile-blogger-apparently/

  18. Eyasu says:

    Glad to see someone else had the same thought today…Very encouraging.

  19. I am living in the moment and know that I am not alone even though I do feel lonely at times.

Leave a Reply

