Afternoons and weight watchers hot chocolate.

image

This pic was taken just now in my office. So am I now overly weight conscious?

As Christmas draws near I find myself attempting to exercise more and eat a little healthier. My thinking is if I lose a little weight before christmas, the mass of eating I will do around the festive seasons and new year won’t be evident on my hips come 2012. Ahhhh what a strange thing to do!

How do you prepare for Christmas? Are you as strange as me?

Nissi x

About Plantain Periodicals

Hello! Welcome to the Plantain Periodicals blogs. The name stems from the kitchen moments I had with my friends at university cooking plantain and planning our lives together. I have used this space as a window into my mind and the way I make sense of all my experiences through writing.This is where I share those conversations and moments that happen inside my head as a young woman growing up in 21st century London. Hopefully you'll be entertained and also learn a thing or two. My main blog ad: www.nissiknows.wordpress.com My literature blog: www.plantainperiodicals.wordpress.com NMx
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Afternoons and weight watchers hot chocolate.

  1. Jane Sadek says:

    I lost forty pounds since August on purpose. Now the trick is to keep them lost until the New Year. Food is my addiction of choice, but fat is my bane.

  2. the Jilb says:

    How was that hot chocolate? I was on Weight Watchers for a few months, and found that it really worked if you stuck to it.

    As for preparing for Christmas, today I am making 3 different types of cookies. And they are all going to go in the freezer! Well, maybe I’ll leave a few out. Haha.

  3. susannye says:

    Nissi – I’m a walker – I live near a lake and try to walk around it every day (6 miles) … today I’m feeling quite cranky … it’s rainy and dreary and has been almost as dark as night all day. Take care and healthy – Susan

  4. Tyler says:

    True, true. I’ve lost 25 pounds since July, and actually was able to brake my former plateau. I now weigh less than I did in high school. I try to work out 3 times a week, but I don’t always get to the gym like I should. So I could be doing better, but I think the shakes are what’s keeping the weight from coming back. (since I’m not eating all that great either).

    Oops, I guess this comment is more of a confession rather than a help. Oh well, more people to keep me accountable is always great.

  5. Love the post, does it really work. weight watcher I mean. Ty for liking my post. God Bless U:)

    I actually start eating healthy after Thanksgiving, I dont know why since I can never keep the weight I gain, but it makes me feel good. Special when you can see it in yout hips. 🙂

  6. I’ve never seen Weight Watchers hot chocolate, but I must get some. Honestly, I’m not even thinking about my weight until after Christmas. Then I’m joining a gym and running my bottom off. Literally. 😉
    ~FringeGirl

  7. willofheart says:

    I feel guilty during this season because I really gain weight …. hahaha

  8. scroungelady says:

    Not strange. We’re hard-wired to prefer sweets and fat.

  9. nicole says:

    i wrote an entire series on “thanksgiving safety” which also applies to preparation for any holiday, especially for christmas. i think that you might have read them, so i won’t bore you with the details. i will leave you the link, just in case you wish to refresh your lovely memory! 🙂 http://nicoleandgwendolyn.com/2011/11/24/thanksgiving-safety-6-kitchen-yoga-thanksgiving-special-edition/. it talks specifically about yoga, food, and fashion. x

  10. Dan says:

    “How do you prepare for Christmas? Are you as strange as me?”
    – Stranger than you. I treat Christmas like my birthday. I let it pass without giving it much thought. For me Christmas came with the harmattan. But since the harmattan stopped showing up like before, so did my enthusiasm for Christmas.
    As per the shakes issue, I’m even looking for ways to add weight.

  11. I am trying too. I am hoping to not go to crazy for xmas.

Leave a Reply

