What dreams do you have for when you grow up?

When I was about 10 and my little sister was 6 we used to play a game called the ‘imagining game’. The rules of the game are all in the title: the aim is to imagine something and then tell the other person what you can see. We literally used to spend a good couple of hours in this way. It was really fun for us to use our minds to take ourselves to another and time. Now that I am a little older I cannot bear to sit and play a game where you image different things because it is just boring but I often find myself day dreaming about different things for my life as I get older.

As women I know we can often get swept away by thoughts of marriage or hot guys in general, having kids, owning that really nice house. All of the above have me swooning and bring real happiness to me for the time I am thinking about it. I find it funny how the mind can create all these different pictures – isn’t it just amazing! So anyway I thought it would be fun to make a list of 5 things I dream of before I am 30. It will be great then to look back and see how many of my humble dreams have actually come true!

Make lists with me and post them below. This blog can act as a time capsule and we can look back and see how far we have come. Remember these are just dreams so it can be the most random thing!

Nissi before 30 dream list:

  1. Own a phenomenal house
  2. Have a clever, good looking, Christian husband
  3. Have a beautiful baby girl (boys are too much headache)
  4. Have healthy hair, skin and nails (and body)
  5. Be a size 10.
About Plantain Periodicals

Hello! Welcome to the Plantain Periodicals blogs. The name stems from the kitchen moments I had with my friends at university cooking plantain and planning our lives together. I have used this space as a window into my mind and the way I make sense of all my experiences through writing.This is where I share those conversations and moments that happen inside my head as a young woman growing up in 21st century London. Hopefully you'll be entertained and also learn a thing or two. My main blog ad: www.nissiknows.wordpress.com My literature blog: www.plantainperiodicals.wordpress.com NMx
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to What dreams do you have for when you grow up?

  1. willofheart says:

    I like this post, yah me too I am dreaming also a family of my own and we can find him at the right time…

  2. Annoi7 says:

    lovely, sweet post

Leave a Reply

