Your body works in seasons: why it is important to switch up your skin care and make up regime.

I have just had a conversation with one of my friends about buying new cleansers and face wash for the winter months. The cold days are getting ready to descend upon us and I am having to think about new products to use on my skin and hair to cope with that. For those of you who are wondering why I need to change my skin regime because the seasons have changed let me tell you. Our bodies work in seasons and therefore the body cream the face cream we used in the summer is not suitable for the winter because the oil secretions and chemical balances of our skin has changed. To manage that change and keep skin healthy, we need to find products to use that will balance the oil on our faces and keep our skin supple and radiant.

I personally cannot use harsh products with lots of chemicals and colours. (To be honest I would not recommend that anyone uses such products really). Therefore I am directing my search to the ‘Simple’ range and other basic products who do not use alcohols, fragrances and colour. Living in London a lot of damage is already inflicted upon our skin because the air, the water and our living habits are generally pretty bad. We spend a lot of time on the underground, in crowded streets and other toxic environments so to lather chemicals on our skins is not the best idea.

If you have never taken some time to think about what you use on your skin, you should. You might be radiant and supple now but in a couple years time, the neglect you have inflicted on yourself will begin to show.

Save yourself from becoming an Ogre!!

Nissi x

About Plantain Periodicals

Hello! Welcome to the Plantain Periodicals blogs. The name stems from the kitchen moments I had with my friends at university cooking plantain and planning our lives together. I have used this space as a window into my mind and the way I make sense of all my experiences through writing.This is where I share those conversations and moments that happen inside my head as a young woman growing up in 21st century London. Hopefully you'll be entertained and also learn a thing or two. My main blog ad: www.nissiknows.wordpress.com My literature blog: www.plantainperiodicals.wordpress.com NMx
This entry was posted in health and beauty, life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Your body works in seasons: why it is important to switch up your skin care and make up regime.

  1. green makeup says:

    Very useful thoughts and well said! I’d recommend everyone to switch from conventional full of chemicals products to organic ones, because all bad stuff accumulates in our bodies.

Leave a Reply

