Ureka moments: I spend too much on hair!

It is actually quite sad for me to admit to this openly and then go on to write about it. I spend too much on my hair. Now I do not mean that the actual amount I spend is too much but that relative to what I save monthly, the amount I spend on my hair is silly. Every month one of my top priorities is to get my hair done. I have that stubborn hair that does not like staying with one style for too long and so more times than not, every four weeks I am at the hairdressers. (And yes it is my hair that does not like staying in the style – not simply my preference). I have been warned by my friends that in my old age I will have a receding hairline if I continue in this fashion but I don’t think I will. The funny thing is I do not even buy the ridiculously expensive Brazilian weaves – I’m cool with plain human hair extensions like milkway and premium too. Heck I even by the synthetic hair that you can tong, so I am not a missy prissy who must have the best at all times.

Anyway I woke up this morning and it came to me like a revelation! Imagine if every other month I saved the money I was going to use for my hair! I imagined me taking better care of my hairstyles and getting more creative with the way I condition my hair and it brought joy to my soul. I imagined my hair looking fresh and fine and my bank balance looking fresh and fine also! Oh imagine that! Literally guys to you this might not be a big deal but for me, this thought has changed my life!

Happy saving to me! Happy saving to me!

You should try it too! Let me know how it goes.

Nissi x

About Plantain Periodicals

Hello! Welcome to the Plantain Periodicals blogs. The name stems from the kitchen moments I had with my friends at university cooking plantain and planning our lives together. I have used this space as a window into my mind and the way I make sense of all my experiences through writing.This is where I share those conversations and moments that happen inside my head as a young woman growing up in 21st century London. Hopefully you'll be entertained and also learn a thing or two. My main blog ad: www.nissiknows.wordpress.com My literature blog: www.plantainperiodicals.wordpress.com NMx
This entry was posted in hair care, life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

