The 99%: caught out in debt and depending on a 9 – 5.

http://wearethe99percent.tumblr.com/archive

I came across this blog site today whilst on Hari Kunzru’s website. The economic situation is tough at the moment and not being an economist I have tried to keep away from the discussions. However coming across this site puts faces and lives behind the plight of millions of people caught out by the situation of the world’s finances today. I do not have a separate commentary to give, instead I have brought the site to your attention as something to think about. I do not know what situation you are in at the moment but I recently left a full time job, in order to temp and make preparation for the future I want to have. For a long time I have known that I do not want to rely on an employer or company for security. I do not ever want to think that without my 9 – 5 I will not be able to survive. The state of the world’s finances at the moment has simply affirmed this decision.

Take a moment to think about what you could do to be the master of your own destiny…

Nissi x

About Plantain Periodicals

Hello! Welcome to the Plantain Periodicals blogs. The name stems from the kitchen moments I had with my friends at university cooking plantain and planning our lives together. I have used this space as a window into my mind and the way I make sense of all my experiences through writing.This is where I share those conversations and moments that happen inside my head as a young woman growing up in 21st century London. Hopefully you'll be entertained and also learn a thing or two. My main blog ad: www.nissiknows.wordpress.com My literature blog: www.plantainperiodicals.wordpress.com NMx
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

