What is prayer?

(This sunrise is just one of God’s many wonderful creations. Do more than utter empty words as you pray. Re – connect with the maker of the Universe).

I often get caught up in just saying empty words to God. A short couple of phrases that mean nothing to me and are simply part of my routine so that I can say I have prayed. However I believe that talking to God is a major blessing. To be able to call on someone any time of the day, with any size problem and not be turned away or misunderstood is a priceless gift to have. As human beings it is so easy to feel alone and overwhelmed. Life can easily swallow us and leave us feeling helpless. We wake up feeling drained and hardly have the energy to face the day. That is normal. Especially in our current financial climate where money is tight and people are on edge. Everything we had trusted is falling apart and the cracks are showing.

I have found that God is my safe place and no matter what is happening in my life, He is able to keep me at peace and direct me in the way I should go. Even when I feel alone, I know that I am not really alone and can rest safe in the knowledge that He has me. This morning I pray that you will take some time to just think about God. If you do not know God take some time to think about the creator of the universe. Think about all the flowers, birds, your body, life, family and think about how amazing the creator must be. Now think about your problems and how small they are in relationship to the all knowing, all seing and all powerful creator.

Thank God

About Plantain Periodicals

Hello! Welcome to the Plantain Periodicals blogs. The name stems from the kitchen moments I had with my friends at university cooking plantain and planning our lives together. I have used this space as a window into my mind and the way I make sense of all my experiences through writing.This is where I share those conversations and moments that happen inside my head as a young woman growing up in 21st century London. Hopefully you'll be entertained and also learn a thing or two. My main blog ad: www.nissiknows.wordpress.com My literature blog: www.plantainperiodicals.wordpress.com NMx
This entry was posted in Morning Devotions, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

