ABC Award!

Yay!!! I have been passed the honorable  ABC Award by the amazing blogger nadiesbrain: http://nadiesbrain.wordpress.com/2012/01/23/the-abc-award-awesome-blog-content-award/#comment-745

It is so exciting to know that people are reading and enjoying my blog. Isn’t it so amazing that we can connect with like minded people around the world and honour their great works and inspirations! Anyway enough waffle…let me get on with this.

This one is simple – to ‘accept’ the award you just add the ABC Award logo to your blog –and then you share something about yourself with your readers and then pass the award on to other worthy bloggers – there’s no limit to how few – or how many – other bloggers you can send this to.

To share something about yourself – you will need to go through the alphabet and choose a word or phrase for each letter and use that to describe yourself – it might be something about you, something you like, or a place or thing you dream about. And that’s all – no long descriptions or detail – just create a new post, add your shiny new blog award badge and alphabet words and let your readers enjoy finding out a little more about you.

So here’s my alphabet about myself:

A – Adventurous, B – Beautiful, C – Cunning (when I want to be)

D – Daring, E – Eloquent, F – Fun, G – go getter, H – happy

I – intuitive J – a juggler of many talents K – kindle lover L – lover of love

M – merry N – Nissi O – overt P – playful Q – lover of questions

R – running hater S – an undercover softie T – talented

U – umbrella braker V – vain W- wanderer X – ?? Z – ??

Sorry about the question marks I just didn’t know?!

Ok so I nominate:

http://thecurvyspine.wordpress.com/

http://rebekkalien.com/

http://5wise.wordpress.com/2010/05/08/pearl-fishing/#comment-555

Thanks Again to Nadie for this :-)

Nissi x

About Plantain Periodicals

Hello! Welcome to the Plantain Periodicals blogs. The name stems from the kitchen moments I had with my friends at university cooking plantain and planning our lives together. I have used this space as a window into my mind and the way I make sense of all my experiences through writing.This is where I share those conversations and moments that happen inside my head as a young woman growing up in 21st century London. Hopefully you'll be entertained and also learn a thing or two. My main blog ad: www.nissiknows.wordpress.com My literature blog: www.plantainperiodicals.wordpress.com NMx
This entry was posted in Awards. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to ABC Award!

  1. Boyd says:

    A warm and sincere congratulations to you Nissi – keep up the good work!

  2. Thank you so much, I am so excited! I can’t wait to write my list ♥

  3. isaiah43123 says:

    Congratulations! Check out these two sites. i think you will like what they have done with the ABC’s…
    http://drusillamott.wordpress.com/2012/01/25/the-abc-award/
    http://spiritsisters.wordpress.com/2012/01/26/alphabet-soup/

    Keep the Faith!

  4. nelle says:

    Congratulations again, and again well deserved!!!

  5. Susan Michaels says:

    Too fun! Congratulations, Nissi — :) ‘d at your ABCs….and thank you for forwarding this on to LightWriters! I’m blessed! See Awards tab at: http://5wise.wordpress.com/awards/

  6. I love what you have to say and your post about forgiveness came calling on me tonight. Made me think about certain things and issues I still have with my mother. Thanks, Nissi.

  7. Pingback: Do You Know Your ABC’s? « The Curvy Spine

Leave a Reply

